A partnership between Homelessness NSW,
Domestic Violence NSW and Yfoundations

QAS SHS Standards

SHS Standards

The SHS Quality Assurance System (QAS) is founded on work undertaken by the Australian Government, states and territories to develop a National Quality Framework (NQF). The QAS aims to achieve better outcomes for people who are homeless or at risk of homelessness by improving the quality and integration of services they receive.

The key components of the QAS are:

1. SHS Standards

2. SHS client charter

3. SHS complaints and feedback system

4. SHS Standards self-assessment workbook

Providers are required to complete the QAS prior to completing Part B – Service Delivery – 2 Accreditation/Quality Management Systems and Practice of the PLA self-assessment.